Glass Castle

I am reading The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls and although I am only a short way in I am convinced it is going on my list/wall of favorites. The list is getting long which I am more than okay with.  I think I like the book so much because you get so absorbed in the story then suddenly it creeps back into you memory that this is not a story but the childhood tales of Jeanette Walls’ life. Take a read through the summary or brows this New York Times article for a glimpse into this exceptional woman’s history. I am not done the book yet and am dying to see how it ends. The sign of a good book I think!

book-talk-the-glass-castle

Hope you enjoy! Ciao for now…

 

2 thoughts on “Glass Castle

Leave a Reply

